Administration Guide : Universal Messaging Enterprise Manager : Administration Using Enterprise Manager : DataGroup Administration : Deleting DataGroups
Deleting DataGroups
There are two ways of deleting a DataGroup using the Enterprise Manager:
1. by navigating the DataGroups tree
2. by typing in its name
Note that if a deleted DataGroup is a member of more than one parent DataGroup, then it will be deleted from all of them, and will no longer be defined for use elsewhere.
Deleting by Navigating the DataGroups Tree
In Enterprise Manager, locate the Data Group Node (in this example, EURUSD_Gold), and right click on it to bring up a context menu:
Click OK on the confirmation dialog, and the DataGroup will be deleted.
Deleting by Typing in the DataGroup Name
In Enterprise Manager, right-click the DataGroups node and select the "Delete A DataGroup" context menu option:
In the resulting dialog box, type in the name of the DataGroup to be deleted:
Click OK on the confirmation dialog, and the DataGroup will be deleted.
Copyright © 2013-2016 Software AG, Darmstadt, Germany.

Product LogoContact Support   |   Community   |   Feedback