Each interface within a Universal Messaging realm has a number of configuration attributes (see Interface Configuration
) that can be modified using the Enterprise Manager. Once modified, these can be applied to the interface on the fly. Modifying an interface will cause it to restart, closing all connections to the interface. However, since Universal Messaging clients will automatically reconnect to the realm server, the service disruption should be minimal.
When you have modified the configuration attributes for the selected interface, the Interfaces panel contains a button labelled 'Apply'. Clicking on this button will send the modified attributes to the realm server and apply them to the interface, causing it to restart. If there are any clients connected to the interface they will automatically reconnect after restart.
The image below shows the Interfaces panel and the apply button.